Return to Headlines

Anderson School District One Recognizes 2018 - 2019 Retirees

For Immediate Release:            

Anderson School District One

Jane Harrison, Public Information


May 31, 2019


Anderson School District One’s 40th Annual Retirement Luncheon was held on May 31, 2019 in the George Seaborn Boardroom at the District Office.  Retirees were honored and recognized for their years of dedicated service in Anderson One. Robbie Binnicker, Superintendent, presented each person a plaque listing their total number of years. 22 retirees have devoted 533 years of service to the students of Anderson School District One.

Mr. Binnicker said, “It is a privilege and honor to recognize our long serving employees that have provided academic and support services in Anderson One. We wish them the very best in their retirement.”

Debbie Blume, Spearman Elementary
26 years in Anderson One

Dianne Childress, Wren Middle
38  years in Anderson One

Sheila Daughtry, Cedar Grove Elementary
29 years, 8 years in Anderson One

Brenda Evans, Wren High
23 years in Anderson One

Sheila Evans, West Pelzer Elementary
 29 years in Anderson One

Steve Foster, Wren High
42 years, 25 in Anderson One

Vickie Fullbright, Palmetto Elementary
26 years in Anderson One

31 YEARS, 7 in Anderson One

Robin Kelley, Wren High
27 years, 17 in Anderson One

Becky Mann, Wren High
37 years, 29 years in Anderson One

Lisa McConnell, Wren Middle
29 years in Anderson One

Kathleen Michalak, Wren High
18 years in Anderson One

Gaye Morgan, Spearman Elementary
23 years in Anderson One

Kathy Moyers, Powdersville Middle

26 years in Anderson One

Lyn Ridlehoover, Wren High
22 years in Anderson One

Margaret Robinson, Powdersville Middle
 31 years in Anderson One

Vickie Sparkman, Concrete Primary
28 years, 20 years in Anderson One

Edna Styles, Palmetto Middle
32 years, 29 in Anderson One

Sandra Tucker, Palmetto Elementary
20 years in Anderson One

Jane Waits, Wren Middle
17 years in Anderson One

Dorothy Whitner, Concrete Primary
 45 years in Anderson One

Julie B. Young, Administration Office
25 years in Anderson One




Front Row - Left to Right
Robin Kelley, Debbie Blume, Gaye Morgan, Sandra Tucker, Kathleen Michalak, Sheila Daughtry, Dianne Childress, Jane Waits
Middle Row - Left to Right
Dorothy Whitner, Edna Styles, Vickie Fullbright, Vickie Sparkman, Becky Mann, Belinda Godfrey, Lisa McConnell
Back Row - Left to Right
Lyn Ridlehoover, Sheila Evans