Return to Headlines

Anderson District One Honors 2019 - 2020 Retirees

For Immediate Release:               

Anderson School District One

Jane Harrison, Public Information


September 9, 2020

Anderson School District One’s 41st Annual Retirement Brunch was held on August 1, 2020 in the new cafeteria at Palmetto Middle School. Retirees were honored and recognized for their years of dedicated service in Anderson One. Robbie Binnicker, Superintendent, presented each person a plaque listing their total number of years. 26 retirees have devoted over 680 years of service to the students of Anderson School District One.


Mr. Binnicker said, “It is a privilege and honor to recognize our long-serving employees that have provided academic and support services in Anderson One. We wish them the very best in their retirement.”

Carol Adams, Powdersville High

Jane Addison, Cedar Grove

Donna Brock, Concrete Primary

Barbara Brown, Wren High

Jimmy Brown, WREN MIDDLE

Amy Betsy Bryan, Wren Middle

Gregory Davis, Palmetto High

Clysta N. Fortner, Wren Elementary

Teresa C. Garrett, Powdersville Elementary

Debra Brooks Gray, Palmetto High

Donna Green, Wren Elementary

Kathy Kaminska, Wren High

Jane Lee, Wren High
Margaret Meece, Wren High

Lisa Melton, Powdersville Elementary

Teresa Marshall, Cedar Grove

Marion W. Middleton, Jr., Palmetto High

Lisa Pittmon, Powdersville High

William Peppers, Palmetto High
Louise Rogers, Hunt Meadows
Meredith Sargent, Powdersville High

Ashley Sosebee, Wren Middle

Mack Waters, Palmetto Elementary

Darlene Whitaker, Powdersville High

Sharon Willis, Powdersville Middle

Donna Wilson, Cedar Grove


Front row - left to right
Sharon Willis, Clysta Fortner, Donna Green, Meredith Sargeant
Second Row
Susan Finlen, Ashley Sosebee, Jane Addison, Kathy Elrod
Third Row
Margaret Meece, Pat Jones, Carol Adams
Back Row
Donna Stanton